100Wc T4 W1

For this weeks 100WC, we had to make up a short story with the prompt “ it was heavier than I expected”.

I decided to make it about my issue gender inequality!

“Taking the risk of doing something you love requires passion and determination, to take a risk I knew that it would be tough with the amount of weight that I was carrying on my shoulders. I would be one of those females to be doing a job for the first time.

Here comes the pressure, but I had to try. I had to try and accomplish what men have done, and if I don’t complete my task it will a challenge for other women to get out there.

It’s hard though to be one of the first women to put yourself out there.

The pressure was heavier than I expected.”

One thought on “100Wc T4 W1”

  1. Nice Mackenzie! I liked how you wrote in the perspective of one of the first women to receive a job. Keep up the good effort!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *